#RRBC ’s “SPOTLIGHT” Author Blog Tour @_MarlenaSmith_

Today I’d like to welcome Marlene Smith on the last day of her Spotlight Blog Tour:

my-pic2

A final hello!

Welcome to Day 7 of my RRBC “SPOTLIGHT” Author Blog Tour! This tour has been an absolute blast, a wonderful experience. I hope you have enjoyed it as much as I have! A huge THANKS to RRBC, my host, and all of those that have joined us along the way.

Since today is the final day of my tour, I would like to take this opportunity to shine the light elsewhere.

If you have been following along my blog tour, you know that writing has always been a big part of my life. Words have been my passion from a very young age. It has been in the recent years that I decided to take my writing to the next level.

The biggest step came in February, 2014. Only a short time after RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB was formed, I was invited to take on the role as Secretary. I had already developed a Twitter-ship with Nonnie Jules, the President of RRBC. With her encouragement (and impossible-to-refuse offer), I accepted the “job.” Little did I know then that I would gain a new family.

Trust me when I say that this is a one-of-a-kind organization. The members are incredible! The Board is amazing! And there’s a great deal that goes on behind the scenes… time, hard work, sweat, and tears. Our hearts go into this club, and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

During my time in this book club, I have received the most incredible support and encouragement for my writing. Because of that support, I finally put my words out there. In December, the same year as that first step, I became a published Author in RAVE SOUP FOR THE WRITER’S SOUL Anthology. (RRBC’s members made this book. It’s incredible and a must read!) Three poems are in this book… poems where I spill my heart, where I offer encouragement, where I speak my words.

Fast forward a couple of years… I now have the most wonderful family in RRBC, and I’m not just referring to the Governing Board. Yes, the Board is a family on its own and I absolutely adore my Board Family, BUT, this book club is such a big part of my life, such an important part of my life, that they can’t be anything but family. RRBC is the most supportive, most encouraging, most awesome-tastic family in the world!

With all of that being said, I owe many, many thanks to the people of RAVE REVIEWS BOOK CLUB, including this blog tour. Seriously… being selected as a “SPOTLIGHT” Author is a HUGE honor and I am beyond touched for the opportunity.

Even more than that, I owe thanks to Nonnie Jules, for she’s the reason I took that first initial step. I firmly believe that she’s the reason I am now a published author. She was the push I needed when I didn’t know I needed a push.

Since that first step in December, 2014, my life has been forever changed. I owe a lot to this woman because she has been my mentor, my friend, my “other mother.” She inspires me daily, makes me want to be a better person, and encourages me like no other. I am truly blessed to have her in my life and I could never find the proper words, or enough words, to show her the appreciation that she so deserves.

Thank you to my RRBC family. I adore each of you, more than you know.

ty

thumbnail_the-power

Book Blurb:

All she wanted was a fresh start.

Eight months ago, Scarlet made the choice to leave the prison she called home, and to escape the man that put her there. She had made a new home for herself in the small town of Belmont, Montana. The abandoned apartment was far from luxury, but she was better off, away from her past life.

She never expected to meet Lucas, the local hero and town’s only doctor. She didn’t expect to enjoy the small town life. She didn’t expect her past to catch up to her.

Will she risk it all? Risk revealing her secrets at a chance of love? Will she be forced back into the life she hated? Will she gain control of her own destiny?

Available Spring 2017!!

Author Bio:

Author Marlena Smith is a true Southern Belle at heart. Her home has always been in Alabama and she couldn’t imagine living anywhere else. Growing up as a preacher’s daughter, faith and family played a large part in her life.

Her earliest memory of writing was that of 2nd grade when she was selected to attend the Young Author’s Conference in her home state. Little did she know then that her future was being mapped out.

Today, Marlena is an Author, Freelancer, Book Reviewer, Researcher and Secretary of Rave Reviews Book Club. She may wear many hats, but her passion remains with writing. That’s where her heart is and that’s where she feels she belongs. She has several works in progress, including an upcoming short romance, THE POWER OF LOVE, expected to be out in Spring 2017.

Until then, you can check out some of Marlena’s writing in the RAVE SOUP FOR THE WRITER’S SOUL ANTHOLOGY, available on Amazon.

***

Find Marlena online:

Facebook

Twitter

Blog


Website

 

22 thoughts on “#RRBC ’s “SPOTLIGHT” Author Blog Tour @_MarlenaSmith_

  1. Soooz

    Marlena, I have followed this tour and have been just blown away by your posts, They have been superb. I’ve been enlightened and entertained by them all, but this post hit me right where I live. I have read this special post of love and respect,and it was beautifully expressed I was greatly moved by your words.
    We have all benefited by Nonnies’ hard work and passion. as we have with yours.
    Thank you, Marlena.
    And thank you to your host, Laura Libricz.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. jinlobify

    Sure Marlena, the Rave Reviews Book Club is awesome! Nothing like it anywhere! And you are right. Nonnie is out to make every writer who comes her way a better writer. I am proud to be a member of this group. Good luck with your writing. Thank you Laura for hosting her.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  3. Mae Clair

    What a lovely post, Marlena! Although I am not part of the governing board, I too feel the friendship/family connection with RRBC. Cheers to Nonnie and the board for all they do. Cheers to you for your hard work on behalf of RRBC and for taking the step forward into publication. I have thoroughly enjoyed your tour. Wishing you the very best with the Power of Love.
    Also a shout-out to Laura with a thank you for hosting!

    Liked by 2 people

    Reply
  4. Natalie Ducey

    Lovely post, Marlena! It has been such a joy following your blog tour. Your generosity of spirit shines bright and it never goes unnoticed! Best wishes as you follow your dreams. 🙂
    Thanks very much, Laura, for hosting.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Now it's your turn...

