Changes

Changes
by Regina Holm-Stockley


I once had a dream
and then I had two
It’s amazing
but they did come true
~
This year started rather blue
but then something changed
It’s amazing
I no longer feel chained
~
No more restrained
I embrace the world anew
It’s amazing
I see a different view
~
And as if the world was right on cue
Just like when a guitar is strung
It’s amazing
but spring has sprung
~
The birds in my garden have always sung
The spirit in my heart is lifted
It’s amazing
You make me feel gifted
~
It’s like something in my world has shifted
I no longer see it in gleams
It’s amazing
But I have started to follow my dreams.
Now it's your turn...

